You are here

Dear MMSD Students,

The election for MMSD’s Student Senate President and Board Representative took place the week of May 20th-24th, 2019. The Student Senate President position for the 2019-2020 school year will be held by Rebecca Cutforth and the Student Senate School Board Representative seat will be held by Anika Sanyal, both students at James Madison Memorial High School.

A big thank you to Morton Lee, outgoing Student Senate President, and Imaad Said, outgoing Student Board Representative, for their intelligent and thoughtful leadership and dedicated service to MMSD's Student Senate. We congratulate Rebecca and Anika on their elections, and send our best regards to Morton and Imaad as they pursue their ambitious post-secondary goals. Additionally, we would like to extend our thanks to Mia Kurzer, who ran a strong campaign and contributes greatly to our Student Senate community. 

Thank you to all who voted for your participation in the Student Senate elections. To stay informed about what' s happening with Student Senate, join us at a meeting and be sure to join our Facebook group!


Leanne Born and Marty Moe

2019 Student Senate Co-chairs